Tags

, , , , ,

This weekend was nuts! I finally sat down after about 48 hours of craziness…which I happily brought upon myself. My sister Angi and I have been working on writing a book for the past few years – about our life in Japan, info on the raw vegan lifestyle, and raw vegan recipes. I think I’ve had so much trouble getting it finished because Im not sure what to focus on…the story of our life in Japan, the info, or the food.

I finally decided to get the work done on the recipes…because even if I never get around to finishing the story of our life, the world can always use another beautiful recipe book. 🙂

Today was my first photo shoot, thanks to Joe Odell of Joseph Bradley Photography, and I am now super excited about getting this book finished! Im thinking to publish it as an e-book at first..its easy and free..and hopefully publish a hardcopy as soon as I can.

The book will have about 30 raw vegan recipes – smoothies, nut pates, main dishes, desserts – all with beautiful pictures and simple explanations for all levels of cooking (or non-cooking) ability!

More info to come…and look out for a new Nama Kiss website, coming very soon!

Thanks for following…

Andi