Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I often hear people say, “Balance is key.” or “Eating healthy foods is important, but snacking and eating bad foods sometimes is good..it makes me feel satisfied.” or “I dont want to be extreme.” … I can understand how extreme diets/lifestyles such as sproutarianism (consuming predominately sprouts), fruitarianism (consuming predominately fruit), breatharianism (surviving on water and sunlight) would be considered extreme. I can fully understand. I was fruitarian or close to it for 3-4 years several years ago, and it was extreme! My mind was in the ethers, and I either needed to move to the tropics and live amongst the jungle animals or change up my diet and get a bit more grounded. (I still fully promote and support these diets for detoxification and healing purposes. They also work for some people long-term).

BUT how people can believe that consuming predominately vegetables, beans, whole grains, superfoods, fruits, with or without naturally grown animal products (organic, grass-fed, free-range, bio-dynamic, etc) and cutting out processed foods (which are full of cell-altering dyes, chemicals, and toxic compounds) could EVER be considered unbalanced or extreme is unbelievable to me, especially since most of the processed foods (ignorantly called “kid food”) which mom’s are happily feeding their children these days was only created in the past 50-70 years! And people wonder why they are suddenly hit with cancer. “I only eat fast food once a week.” “I only allow my children 1 bad snack a day.” “We only drink diet soda.” I guess people need a round of applause for forgetting that 50 years ago, these foods/drink didnt even EXIST, and still dont exist in many countries of the world! They were manufactured to satisfy our need for huge quantities at low costs, and our health is paying the price. I recently heard someone say, “Only eat the foods your grandma considers real food.” That is the easiest and healthiest diet to go on. Think about it.

If this captures your attention, click below to read more about processed foods and watch a video showing processed ramen noodles and homemade ramen noodles being digested in a human stomach. Its highly interesting, and I doubt after watching that you will ever consider consuming a cup of ramen again. Change you mindset; change your life.

Video: What Happens In Your Body When You Eat Processed Foods | Wake Up World.

Andi